top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJ Fajardo

Grounded With God

Updated: Oct 20, 2020

Romans 2:11 “For God does not show favoritism.

I believe we have experiences in life where we felt that God is teaching us a lesson to make us realize the consequences of our actions.



I remember my college days. Honestly, I don’t have any vices, and I’m not into partying. My life had just revolved around school, home, and church. But there was one thing in me that was keeping from achieving my goal, and that is myself. I prefer sleeping than doing my responsibility. 

Proverbs 6:9  “How long will you lie there, you sluggard? When will you get up from your sleep?

After 3 years, I finally reap what I saw. I got fail grades. I got 2 warnings and 3 debarred which keeps me from visiting the dean’s office to request subjects since I can’t enroll due to my status. When I visited the registrar office to confirmed my year status, the truth was like a slap on my face. I hid all these from my parents.


In the year 2014, I decided to shift to another course. Perhaps, it was the reason why I’m uninterested in all my subjects. 

Just when my studies finally went well, my foolishness got me nowhere.

In the year 2015, I found out that I’m pregnant.  My dreams ruined. I disappoint my parents, and God… again.


My life was never the same again. When my daughter turned one and a half, I flew to Manila to find a job. Luckily, I found one right away. 


The year 2016-2017 had been a difficult phase for me. I was suffering from depression, homesickness, self-condemnation alone but, despite those things its never an excuse to reach God. He wrapped me with love and took my demons away. 


In the year 2019, I finally earned my degree, and now, I learn to be gentle with myself and continually improving to be a woman I always wanted myself to be. 

1 view0 comments
bottom of page